FAQ



How old am you?
23

Where did you and your husband grow up?
I grew up in Southern Indiana and Todd grew up in Indianapolis

How long has your husband been in the military?
Todd joined the National Guard when he was 17, he went to basic between his junior and senior year. He went inactive for 2 years while he served a mission for our church in Canada. After his mission he went from National Guard to Active Duty Army in 2009.

Where have you been stationed?
We have been stationed in Fort Polk, LA and Fort Riley, KS.

Will you be a career military family?
Yes, Todd has known he will be a soldier since he was 5 or 6. We will stay in until he decides to get out. His career is his career, I do not tell him what to do with it. He asks for my opinion and I support his decision as long as he thinks about our family and what is best for it.

When did you learn to crochet/knit?
I learned from my grandmother when I was very young, around 6 or 7. I want to teach Breena when she is old enough or has an interest in it.

Did you go to college?
Yes, I did 3 years as a speech pathology major and hated it so I started over and I am getting my degree in Business Administration/ Leadership.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging last year under a different name. I decided it was not going where I wanted it or where I thought God was telling me to go so I quit & deleted it. I started blogging here January 1,2013. My previous blog was Snowdrift Designs.


If you have any more questions email or comment and I will answer them.


Comments